Here We Goat Again!

I have a very special announcement to make: after years and years of me begging and pleading, I finally am able to share that we are expanding our family with a couple of kids. Goats, that is!  Stay tuned for the gender reveal later on this spring.

I’m already crazy about them and I don’t even know them yet. I have secret plans to let them snuggle with Rufus in the living room to watch Friends reruns when they’re sick like the goat in this touching story. Please don’t let Jeff know about this!

After all, we do have a history of taking in animals (literally).

image_5

Here is a brief history of our ever growing family:

IMG_1981First there was Rufus, our gentle and devoted giant. Then one spring day I came home with six chickens, the Royal Family, when I was authorized for two.

image_1 After that George and Elaine joined our troops when their mom abandoned them.  We miss you terribly George.

IMG_1897And the cutest of all, this little dude joined us last May and has been bugging Rufus ever since.

IMG_2432

This weekend I will be baking wedding cakes for The Prickly Pear Bakery, but you can be sure I will be daydreaming about goats the whole time!  I hope your daydreams are as good as mine.

3 thoughts on “Here We Goat Again!

  1. You wil LOVE having these new kids! They are hilarious, surprisingly snuggly and dog-like (a high compliment around our house). I never thought I’d be a goat-girl, but now I am ALL IN!
    Have fun!

  2. You will LOVE having these new kids! They are hilarious, surprisingly snuggly and dog-like (a high compliment around our house). I never thought I’d be a goat-girl, but now I am ALL IN!
    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

